PVTA Information Page

Rt. 30 and Rt. 31 Summer Service Change

Starting, Friday, May 10, PVTA has added one additional trip to the end of the service on the weekday schedule. Saturday and Sunday schedules remain unchanged through the summer.

See the updated Route 30 Schedule.

See the updated Route 31 Schedule.

Memorial Day is Monday, May 27, 2019

Memorial DayPVTA will operate Sunday service on most routes.

UMass Transit will operate No Service.

 

Summer Schedule Information

B43 will operate No School/Summer service starting Sunday, May 12, 2019.

The last day for 10S and OWL is Monday, May 13, 2019.

R10 No School service will begin Tuesday, May 14, 2019.

The last day for P11 service will be Thursday, May 23, 2019.

UMass Transit Summer Service: Thursday, May 9 through Monday, September 2

Routes 30 & 31
Weekdays between Friday, May 10 - Monday, September 2 - Reduced Weekday Schedules
Saturdays between Saturday, May 11 - Saturday, August 31 - Reduced Saturday Schedules
Sundays between Sunday, May 12 - Sunday, September 1 - Reduced Sunday Schedules

Route 33
Friday, May 10 — Monday, September 2 - Full Service Schedule

Routes 34/35
Friday, May 10 — Monday, September 2 - NO BUS SERVICE

Route 36
Friday, May 10 — Tuesday, September 2 - Full Service Schedule
Note: The Route 36 does not operate on Sundays or during academic calendar periods

Routes 38 & 39
Saturday, May 11 — Monday, September 2 - NO BUS SERVICE*
*Note: Click here to see special final exam bus schedule for 5 College exam buses, week of 5/13 through 5/17.

Routes 45 & 46
Friday, May 10 — Monday, September 2 - Reduced Service Schedules
Note: Routes 45 and 46 do not operate on weekends.

Summer College Pass Usage

College IDs may not be used as bus passes for B43 from May 19, 2019 through August 31, 2019.

HCC College IDs will no longer be accepted during summer service starting May 23, 2019.

STCC College IDs will no longer be accepted during summer service starting May 17, 2019.